top of page

Reader of the Month


This month we meet Therese Ferguson who reminisces about the Sweet Dream Romances of her teens and talks about her current favourite reads...

Where in the world are you?

I live alone in Sydney, Australia.


Do you have a day job and what do you do?

I haven't worked since the end of 2008 due to long term unemployment and then long term homelessness. I spend my days at home now reading and writing and doing writing courses because my dream has always been to be an author and I hope to be published by 2018. I'm also studying a Bachelor of Complementary Medicine online because I want to be living a healthier life by the time I turn 50 at the end of next year.


How long have you been reading romance?

I started reading Sweet Dreams Teenage Romance Series in my early teens and then went onto Mills & Boon.



What is your favorite theme?

I love romance with food and animal themes.


What kind of story would you like to see written?

I'd love to see teenage romance stories written again, like the ones I read when I was growing up. Young adult books today are too dark and dramatic.


How many books do you read in a week/month/year?

I read about 5 to 10 books per month.


Which author/s books are an auto buy for you?


If your home was on fire which book would you save?


I don't have any books of value to me at the moment, so I'd grab my tablet as that's loaded up with ebooks.


What is the book you’d hands down recommend to our readers?

I would have to say Tempted By The Wrong Twin by Rachel Bailey, which is the eighth book in a series. I bought it based on the title alone and read it before the rest of the series, which I've never done before. It made me laugh and cry. Actually, a part of it made me ugly cry because it was so well written.


And what are you reading now?

I just finished reading Situation Critical by Amanda Knight and now I am reading The Best Boomerville Hotel by Caroline James, which isn't published yet. Then I'll start reading Sarah & The Secret Sheikh by Michelle Douglas.

If you'd like to learn more about Therese and her dream of starting a positive, fun-filled teenage romance series, catch up with her here on Facebook.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page